Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Commission

DDSN is governed by a seven-member Commission appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.  A Commission member is appointed from each of the state's seven Congressional districts.

District Map

District 1

Mr. Barry D. Malphrus, Vice Chairman

Biography
Counties: All, or part of, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester
Mr. Barry D. Malphrus, Vice Chairman
6036 Vaux Road
Beaufort, SC 29906
(803) 977-0658
Barry.Malphrus@ddsn.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

 

District 2

Dr. Kocher M.D.Biography

Counties: All, or part of, Aiken, Barnwell, Lexington, Orangeburg, Richland
Gary Kocher, M.D.
170 Woodcreek Road
Elgin, SC 29045-9158
(803) 966-7053
Gary.Kocher@ddsn.sc.gov
 

 

 

 

 

 

District 3

Counties: All, or part of, Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, Saluda

Mr. David L. Thomas

23 Wade Hampton Boulevard

Greenville, SC 29609

(803) 977-4096

David.Thomas@ddsn.sc.gov

 

 

District 4

Mrs. Robin B. Blackwood, Secretary

Biography
Counties: All, or part of, Greenville, Spartanburg
Mrs. Robin B. Blackwood, Secretary
222 East Park Ave
Greenville, SC 29601
(803) 977-8030
Robin.Blackwood@ddsn.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

District 5

Mr. Gary C. Lemel, Chairman

Counties: All, or part of, Cherokee, Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Lee, Newberry, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, York
Mr. Gary C. Lemel
936 Ashford Way
Fort Mill, SC 29708
(803) 977-0578
Gary.Lemel@ddsn.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

District 6

Mr. Eddie L. Miller

Counties: All, or part of, Allendale, Bamberg, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Clarendon, Colleton, Dorchester, Florence, Hampton, Jasper, Orangeburg, Richland, Sumter, Williamsburg
Mr. Eddie L. Miller
Post Office Box 134
Mayesville, SC 29104
(803) 977-4061
Ed.Miller@ddsn.sc.gov

 

 

 

 

 

District 7

Mrs. Stephanie M. Rawlinson

Biography
Counties: All, or part of, Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro
Mrs. Stephanie M. Rawlinson, Chairman
1825 Brigadoone Lane,
Florence, SC 29505
(803) 977-4082
Stephanie.Rawlinson@ddsn.sc.gov