Michelle G. Fry, J.D., Ph.D. State Director **Janet Brock Priest** Associate State Director **Operations** Lori Manos Associate State Director Policy **Constance Holloway** General Counsel Harley T. Davis, Ph.D. Chief Administrative Officer **Tracey Hunt** Chief Financial Officer **Greg Meetze** Chief Information Officer



3440 Harden Street Extension Columbia, South Carolina 29203 803/898-9600 Toll Free: 888/DSN-INFO Home Page: www.ddsn.sc.gov

MEMORANDUM

TO: Executive Directors, DSN Boards CFOs, Contract Service Providers Community ICF Providers

FROM: Michelle G. Fry, J.D., Ph.D. Muc green State Director

DATE: May 12, 2022

SUBJECT: Rate Adjustment for Community ICF/IID

Effective January 1, 2022, the rate to be paid for ICF/IID services was increased to \$322.60. You will be receiving an amendment to your current contract that will adjust your band payment for January through April, next week, and the payment adjustment is projected to be processed through an EFT to your bank by Wednesday, May 18th.

The payment that you received for May 1st was based on the old rate. A reconciliation will be completed and a payment issued at the new rate. Starting with the May 16th payment all ICF's will be based on the new rate of \$322.60 per day. On a monthly basis, a reconciliation will be done by the 15th of the following month for any admissions, discharges or transfers.

For those agencies that are currently receiving outliers/medical model, you will continue to receive the same rates you were receiving under the Capitated Model. These daily rates are all more than \$322.60.

Client fees will continue to be processed the way it has been processed in the past. You will receive the funds from your regional office and the funds will be deducted on the payment schedules.

If you have any questions, please contact Debra Leopard or Debbie Punzirudu by phone at 803.898.9674 or 803.898.9720 or by email at <u>dleopard@ddsn.sc.gov</u> or <u>debra.punzirudu@ddsn.sc.gov</u>.

COMMISSION Stephanie M. Rawlinson Chairman Barry D. Malphrus Vice Chairman Robin B. Blackwood Secretary Gary Kocher, M.D. Eddie L. Miller David L. Thomas Michelle Woodhead