Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

7 Categories of Eligibility

DDSN serves people in 7 different categories of eligibility

  • Intellectual Disability
  • Related Disability (i.e., a disability related to an Intellectual Disability)
  • High Risk Infant
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Head Injury
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Similar Disability (i.e., a disability similar to a head [traumatic brain] or spinal cord injury)

To be eligible for DDSN services, you must be domiciled in South Carolina and be confirmed by DDSN to meet criteria for at least one of the noted disability categories.