Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Eligibility Division

Working with a happy kidThe Eligibility Division oversees DDSN's eligibility process and requirements.

   •  DDSN provides services to eligible children and adults with severe, lifelong disabilities.

   •  DDSN serves people in 7 different categories of eligibility.

   •  To be eligible for DDSN services, you must be domiciled in South Carolina and be confirmed by DDSN to meet criteria for at least one disability.


Division Links:

How to Request DDSN Eligibility

7 Categories of Eligibility

Instructions and Overview of Process (PDF)

Eligibility Determination Directive (PDF)

Quick Reference Guide (PDF)

Eligibility Process Flow Chart (PDF)