Skip Navigation

DDSN Waiver Programs 



Prior to 1991, the Federal Medicaid program paid for services to DDSN comsumers with intellectual disability and related disabilities, traumatic brain injury and spinal cord injury and related disabilities only if that person lived in an institution. The approval of Federal Medicaid Waiver programs allowed states to provide services to consumers in their homes and in their communities.

DDSN consumers may be eligible for home and community-based Waiver services. For more information, DDSN consumers and families should contact their local Case Manager or Early Interventionist.

Please use the links below for more information on the waivers provided by DDSN. Each link will also give you information on how to obtain each waiver.

Community Supports (CS) Waiver

Head and Spinal Cord Injury (HASCI) Waiver

Intellectual Disability and Related Disabilities (ID/RD) Waiver

Pervasive Development Disorder (PDD) Waiver